(517) 263-2115

Overview

"The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind... artists, inventors, designers, storytellers, caregivers, consolers, big picture thinkers." Daniel Pink, A Whole New Mind

Students throughout the Adrian Public School system have the chance to develop their artistic gifts through Adrian Public Schools commitment to the fine arts.

All buildings have dedicated art, choral and instrumental music rooms. The high school has a 630-seat state-of-the-art theater which is used for performances beginning with elementary school students.

Arts for All

From ceramics to printmaking to painting, K-12 students are exposed to many different experiences in the visual arts.

Beginning at Elementary (currently only at Lincoln and Michener) grade levels, students can participate in exciting Drama Programs that will have young students preforming at the High School 'PAC'. Students at  Springbrook Middle School and Adrian High School, desiring to expand their horizons even further, have the opportunity to participate in musicals and plays in the amazing Julianne and George Argyros Performing Arts Center.

Dance classes are a part of the high school experience.

Adrian Public Schools is proud to have partners as well as host presentations by local, national, and international artists, dancers, and musicians.

There are also a myriad of after-school programs and field trips at all levels which cater to the artistic and performance curiosity of students of all ages.

The annual Festival of the Arts, held each May, showcases performance, artwork, and many hands-on experiences of all kinds for students and adults in the Lenawee community.

Art Shows & Events

Fine Arts Festival 2020

Date: May 6th - All Day Event

Location: Siena Heights University

Theater Productions

Adrian High School

Play: "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time"
November 21st and 22nd - 7:30pm
November 23rd - 2:30pm, 7:30pm

Musical: "Pippin"
April  30th - 7:30pm
May 1st - 7:30pm
May 2nd - 2:30pm, 7:30pm

Springbrook Middle School


Play: "MACBETH"
October 18th and 19th - 7:00pm

Musical: "High school musical, Jr."
February 6th, 7th and 8th - 7:00pm


ELEMENTARY BUILDINGS

Michener - Play: "Aladdin"
February 28th - 6:30pm

Lincoln - Play: "The Sword and The Stone"
March 28th and 29th - 6:30pm

 

Staff

Emily Gifford

Theater Manager
Emailegifford@adrian.k12.mi.us

Mike Brink

Middle School Art
Emailmbrink@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jennifer Eichorn

Elementary Art
Emailjeichorn@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Miller

High School Art
Emailamiller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Sarah Youtsey

Elementary Art
Emailsyoutsey@adrian.k12.mi.us

Carla Barricklow

Debate, Forensics, & Drama
Emailcbarricklow@adrian.k12.mi.us

Ken Kintner

Theater Technician
Emailken@vplenawee.com

Steve Antalek

High School Choir
Emailsantalek@adrian.k12.mi.us

Michelle Force

Elementary Music
Emailmforce@adrian.k12.mi.us

Aaron Mykeloff

High School Band/ELM Music
Emailamykeloff@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jacquese Miloser

Elementary Music
Emailjmiloser@adrian.k12.mi.us

Barb Schenck

Middle School Choir
Emailbschenck@adrian.k12.mi.us

Lori Wittenkeller

Middle/High School Orchestra 
Emaillwittenkeller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Sheri Powers

Middle School Band 
Emailspowers@adrian.k12.mi.us

Annie Howard

High School Art 
Emailahoward@adrian.k12.mi.us

Christina Robbins

High School Art 
Emailcrobbins@adrian.k12.mi.us