Skip to navigation Skip to search Skip to main content
Banner Enabled? ('Y' or 'N') N
Get the Latest Back-to-School Information
(517) 263-2115

Fine Arts

Girl smiling while coloring.

Michelle Force

Fine Arts Coordinator

Annie Howard
Asst. Fine Arts Coordinator

Emily Gifford
Theatre Manager

Overview

"The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind... artists, inventors, designers, storytellers, caregivers, consolers, big picture thinkers." Daniel Pink, A Whole New Mind

Students throughout the Adrian Public School system have the chance to develop their artistic gifts through Adrian Public Schools commitment to the fine arts.

All buildings have dedicated art, choral and instrumental music rooms. The high school has a 630-seat state-of-the-art theater which is used for performances beginning with elementary school students.

 

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Arts for All

As part of the curriculum, APS provides elementary music and art classes to all K-5 students. Students in 6th-12th grade can enroll in Band, Choir, Orchestra, and a variety of Visual Arts classes. Adrian High School offers 2D Design, Ceramics, 3D Sculpture, Jewelry, Painting, IB Art, Photography, and Studio Art. Additionally, AHS students may elect Piano, Guitar, Drama, and Dance.

Beginning at Elementary grade levels, students can participate in exciting Drama Programs that will have young students performing at the High School 'PAC'. Students at  Springbrook Middle School and Adrian High School, desiring to expand their horizons even further, have the opportunity to participate in musicals and plays in the amazing Julianne and George Argyros Performing Arts Center.

Adrian Public Schools is proud to have partners as well as host presentations by local, national, and international artists, dancers, and musicians.

There are also a myriad of after-school programs and field trips at all levels which cater to the artistic and performance curiosity of students of all ages.

Theater Productions


ADRIAN HIGH SCHOOL
"PUFFS, or Seven Increasingly Eventful Years at a Certain School of Magic and Magic"
- November 17-19

"The Addams Family"
- April 18-21

SPRINGBROOK MIDDLE SCHOOL 

"Seussical, Jr."
- February 1-3


ELEMENTARY BUILDINGS
Michener Elementary Musical
   "The Jungle Book Kids"
<Curtains have closed - GREAT Job everyone, what a great Show>

Alexander Elementary Musical
   "Junie B. Jones The Musical"
- March 15ovember 30th

Prairie Elementary Musical
  "Drama Club Perfomance (TBD)"
- May 3rd

Lincoln Elementary Musical
   "Drama Club Perfomance (TBD)"
- May 23-24

 

 

We'd love to hear from you...

You are invited to complete a short patron survey so that we may better serve audiences at future performances. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Scan or Click the QR code below.

Staff

Emily Gifford

Theater Manager
egifford@adrian.k12.mi.us

Mike Brink

Middle School Art
Emailmbrink@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jennifer Eichorn

Elementary Art
Emailjeichorn@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Miller

High School Art
Emailamiller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Sara Youtsey

Elementary Art
Emailsyoutsey@adrian.k12.mi.us

Scott Leake

Drama
Emailsleake@adrian.k12.mi.us

Ken Kintner

Theater Technician
Emailken@vplenawee.com

Steve Antalek

Middle/High School Choir
Emailsantalek@adrian.k12.mi.us

Victoria Beagle

Middle/High School Art
Emailvbeagle@adrian.k12.mi.us

Michelle Force

Middle School Choir
Emailmforce@adrian.k12.mi.us

Aaron Mykeloff

High School Band/ELM Music
Emailamykeloff@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jacquese Miloser

Elementary Music
Emailjmiloser@adrian.k12.mi.us

Barb Schenck

Elementary  Music
Emailbschenck@adrian.k12.mi.us

Leslie Rubio

Middle/High School Orchestra 
Emaillrubio@adrian.k12.mi.us

Sheri Powers

Middle School Band 
Emailspowers@adrian.k12.mi.us

Annie Howard

High School Art 
Emailahoward@adrian.k12.mi.us

Tanya Smith

Dance 
Emailtsmith@adrian.k12.mi.us