(517) 263-2115

Adrian High School

785 Riverside Ave., Ste. 3, Adrian MI 49221
(517) 263-2181 / Fax: (517) 266-4524

Students graduate from Adrian High School in Adrian, Michigan.

Principal: Mike Perez
Admin Assistant: Andrea Burleigh 

Assistant Principal: Jack McGurk
Admin Assistant: Patti Hayes

Assistant Principal: Scott Kelley
Admin Assistant: Tracey Hayes

Athletic Director/Asst Principal: Andy Mains (Int. John Roberts) 
Admin Assistant: Chris Moore

School Hours: 7:45 AM - 2:36 PM
Half Day Release: 11:10 AM
Half Day Late Start: 11:10 AM

Facebook

Communications

Program of Studies 2021-2022

Student Video Productions:
AHS Daily Announcements - Youtube Channel


Family Life - Preview
:
Family Life Education is part of your student’s Health class this year. Interested in finding out more on this subject? please click here

Thomas Allor

Math

tallor@adrian.k12.mi.us

Steven Antalek

Choir

santalek@adrian.k12.mi.us

Carla Barricklow

English

cbarricklow@adrian.k12.mi.us

Lauren Blakely

Social Studies

lblakely@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Burleigh

aburleigh@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kathleen Cremeans

Math

kcremeans@adrian.k12.mi.us

Alexis Dudas

English

adudas@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kellie Gaiefsky

Special Ed

kgaiefsky@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kimberly Gehres

Business

kgehres@adrian.k12.mi.us

Chris Gilliam

Physical Education

cgilliam@adrian.k12.mi.us

Erin Gilmore

English

egilmore@adrian.k12.mi.us

Stephen Guerra

Science, PLTW

sguerra@adrian.k12.mi.us

John Hayden

Science

jhayden@adrian.k12.mi.us

Dawn Jackson

Science

djackson@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kyle Johnson

Special Ed

kjohnson@adrian.k12.mi.us

Elaine Kaiser

Math

ekaiser@adrian.k12.mi.us

Scott Kelley

Assistant Principal

skelley@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jason Lucius

Math

jlucius@adrian.k12.mi.us

Marie Lucius

English

mlucius@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrew Mains

Assistant Principal, Athletic Director

amains@adrian.k12.mi.us

Laura Metdepenningen

Spanish

lmetdepenningen@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Miller

Art

amiller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Michelle Moore

Science

mmoore@adrian.k12.mi.us

Aaron Mykeloff

Music, Band

amykeloff@adrian.k12.mi.us

Website

Melanie Nightingale

Special Ed

mnightingale@adrian.k12.mi.us

Elizabeth Olgren

Science

eolgren@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jessica Peiffer

ISS

jpeiffer@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Perez

ESL

amorinperez@adrian.k12.mi.us

Christina Robbins

Art

crobbins@adrian.k12.mi.us

Ashley Rudolph

English, French

arudolph@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jason Skeels

Social Studies

jskeels@adrian.k12.mi.us

Josh Smith

Science

jsmith@adrian.k12.mi.us

Tanya Smith

Physical Education

tsmith@adrian.k12.mi.us

Anastasia Soto

Spanish

ssoto@adrian.k12.mi.us

Abby Spangler

Math, English

aspangler@adrian.k12.mi.us

Marc Wallace

Social Studies

mwallace@adrian.k12.mi.us

Lorri Wittenkeller

Orchestra

lwittenkeller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Website

Adrian High School thrives on Maple PRIDE: Productivity, Respect, Integrity, Determination and Excellence, creating a positive learning environment for all our students.

Recently, Adrian tax payers voted on and approved a School Improvement Bond providing many security, technology, and athletic improvements throughout our facilities.

Students studying at Adrian High School.

Adrian High School offers the most comprehensive academic program in Lenawee County. In addition to an incredible base academic program, APS offers a comprehensive fine arts program, various International Baccalaureate (IB) programs, and Dual Enrollment opportunities with multiple local colleges.

Group of Adrian High School students working on a project in the gym.

Counseling

PROGRAM OF STUDIES - 2021-2022

INCOMING FRESHMAN / CLASS OF 2024
Instructional Webinar for Parents regarding Scheduling for incoming 9th graders - Click here

Counseling Department

Phone: (517) 263-2181
Fax: (517) 266-4561

Dana Noel

dnoel@adrian.k12.mi.us

Janet Frank

jfrank@adrian.k12.mi.us

Tracey Hayes

Administrative Assistant
thayes@adrian.k12.mi.us

Theater

Theater Department

Phone: (517) 263-2181 ext. 1107
E-mail: egifford@adrian.k12.mi.us

Theater Director: Emily Gifford

LISD Tech Center

The LISD TECH Center is a county-wide, collaborative initiative providing all Lenawee County students with opportunities to explore college and careers through 26 state-approved Career Technical Education programs.

LISD Tech Center - Recruitment Video

Apply at LISD Tech Center for 2020/21 school year

Positive Behavior Interventions & Supports (PBIS)

We have launched a new district-wide behavior and discipline program at Adrian Public Schools called Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports or PBIS.

PRIDE is representative of five qualities we want our students to demonstrate on a daily basis. These qualities will be taught, reinforced, and recognized. They are:

  • Productivity
  • Respect
  • Integrity
  • Determination
  • Excellence

Learn More about PBIS

- CLICK ABOVE FOR YOUR COPY -


Get Text Or E-mail Reminders
If you would like to receive texts OR e-mails from the counseling office sign up for remind.com. Stop in the counseling office for information.

Student smiling while working at a computer.

Seniors / Class of 2021

GRADUATION INFORMATION



TRANSCRIPTS

REMINDER - All transcript requests must be submitted via parchment.com.



FINANCIAL AID - SUPPORT

Seniors interested in financial aid to assist with college expenses for the 2021-2022 school year must fill out the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid).  Please view the attached presentation for helpful information from a college financial aid representative. The presentation is an overview of the financial aid process and the FAFSA.  It is not college specific. You can view the Presentation by clicking HERE.


FINANCIAL AID - FOR COLLEGE

Complete the FAFSA® (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) form to apply for financial aid for college, career school, or graduate school.



Scholarship Opportunities

Click any of the following links to submit your application today! Scholarships that are not clickable, has their application window closed at this time.

Currently Featured Scholarship(s)
Chormann Family Scholarship (.pdf)

Available Scholarships
AFLCIO Scholarship (.pdf)
Rosa Parks Scholarship(s) (link)
MIS Cares Scholarship (.pdf)
Alexander Elementary PTO Scholarship (.pdf)
Tory D. Clark Memorial Scholarship (.pdf)
Curtis Alumni Scholarship (.pdf)
Gallardo Tech & Trade Scholarship (.pdf)
Gilbert & Helen Gallardo Scholarship (.pdf)
Jim Waters Scholarship (.pdf)
John Ralphie McDaid Memorial Scholarship (.pdf)
Lincoln Elementary PTO Scholarship (.pdf)
Marvin Memorial Scholarship (.pdf)
Patmos Scholarship (.pdf)
Prairie Elementary PTO Scholarship (.pdf)
Project Unify Scholarship (.pdf)
Bill & Vi Sigmund Foundation Scholarship (link)
Skala Family Scholarship (.pdf)
Superintendent Behnke Scholarship (.pdf)
Tau Delta Sorority Scholarship (.pdf)



Your Opinion Counts!

Tell us what you think. Take the Senior Survey.

 

ACT/SAT Prep

Prep for SATs

Begin preparing for the SAT Test. Create your College Board account.

Prep for ACTs

Official ACT Practice on Khan Academy. Create your free KHAN Academy account and get started.

 

Yearbook

Order your 2021 School Yearbook Here

Yearbook purchases, photo submissions, senior ads, and business ads can be handled through the website.

Graduation Requirements

5.5 credits English
5.5 credits Math
4 credits Science
3 credits of Social Studies
1 credit - PE/Health
1 credit Visual, Performing, Applied Art
0.5 credit Senior Seminar
2 credits of World Language
11.5 credits of Electives

TOTAL - 34 credits

Banner Enabled? ('Y' or 'N') Y
Get the Latest Back-to-School Information  Read