(517) 263-2115

Adrian High School

785 Riverside Ave., Ste. 3, Adrian MI 49221
(517) 263-2181 / Fax: (517) 266-4524

Students graduate from Adrian High School in Adrian, Michigan.

Principal: Mike Perez
Principal Admin Assistant: Emily Palmer

Assistant Principal: Jack McGurk
Asst. Principal Admin Assistant: Andrea Burleigh

Dean of Students: Scott Kelley
Dean of Students Admin Assistant: Tracey Hayes

Athletic Director/Asst Principal: Andy Mains 
AD/Asst. Principal Admin Assistant: Chris Moore

School Hours: 7:45 AM - 2:36 PM
Half Day Release: 11:10 AM
Half Day Late Start: 11:10 AM

Facebook

Communications

Family Life - Preview:
Family Life Education is part of your student’s Health class this year. Interested in finding out more on this subject? please click here

Andrea Miller

Art

amiller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrew Mains

Assistant Principal, Athletic Director

amains@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kimberly Gehres

Business

kgehres@adrian.k12.mi.us

Steven Antalek

Choir

santalek@adrian.k12.mi.us

Marie Lucius

English

mlucius@adrian.k12.mi.us

Erin Gilmore

English

egilmore@adrian.k12.mi.us

Scott Kelley

Dean of Students

skelley@adrian.k12.mi.us

Alexis Dudas

English

adudas@adrian.k12.mi.us

Carla Barricklow

English

cbarricklow@adrian.k12.mi.us

Ashley Rudolph

English, French

arudolph@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Perez

ESL

amorinperez@adrian.k12.mi.us

Michelle Ratering

IB

mratering@adrian.k12.mi.us

Website

Kimberly Ross

Librarian, English

kross@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jason Lucius

Math

jlucius@adrian.k12.mi.us

Amber Lilly

Math

alilly@adrian.k12.mi.us

Website

George Koch

Math

gkoch@adrian.k12.mi.us

Elaine Kaiser

Math

ekaiser@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kathleen Cremeans

Math

kcremeans@adrian.k12.mi.us

Thomas Allor

Math

tallor@adrian.k12.mi.us

Abby Spangler

Math, English

aspangler@adrian.k12.mi.us

Lorri Wittenkeller

Orchestra

lwittenkeller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Website

Tanya Smith

Physical Education

tsmith@adrian.k12.mi.us

Chris Gilliam

Physical Education

cgilliam@adrian.k12.mi.us

Joe Miles

PLTW

jmiles@adrian.k12.mi.us

Josh Smith

Science

jsmith@adrian.k12.mi.us

Elizabeth Olgren

Science

eolgren@adrian.k12.mi.us

Michelle Moore

Science

mmoore@adrian.k12.mi.us

Dawn Jackson

Science

djackson@adrian.k12.mi.us

John Hayden

Science

jhayden@adrian.k12.mi.us

Stephen Guerra

Science, PLTW

sguerra@adrian.k12.mi.us

Marc Wallace

Social Studies

mwallace@adrian.k12.mi.us

Alexander Smith

Social Studies

asmith@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jason Skeels

Social Studies

jskeels@adrian.k12.mi.us

Anastasia Soto

Spanish

ssoto@adrian.k12.mi.us

Laura Metdepenningen

Spanish

lmetdepenningen@adrian.k12.mi.us

Melanie Nightingale

Special Ed

mnightingale@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kyle Johnson

Special Ed

kjohnson@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Burleigh

aburleigh@adrian.k12.mi.us

Kellie Gaiefsky

Special Ed

kgaiefsky@adrian.k12.mi.us

Joshua Barnett

Special Ed

jbarnett@adrian.k12.mi.us

Aaron Mykeloff

Band, Music

amykeloff@adrian.k12.mi.us

Website

Jessica Peiffer

ISS

jpeiffer@adrian.k12.mi.us

Christina Robbins

Art

crobbins@adrian.k12.mi.us

Adrian High School thrives on Maple PRIDE: Productivity, Respect, Integrity, Determination and Excellence, creating a positive learning environment for all our students.

Recently, Adrian tax payers voted on and approved a School Improvement Bond providing many security, technology, and athletic improvements throughout our facilities.

Students studying at Adrian High School.

Adrian High School offers the most comprehensive academic program in Lenawee County. In addition to an incredible base academic program, APS offers a comprehensive fine arts program, various International Baccalaureate (IB) programs, and Dual Enrollment opportunities with multiple local colleges.

Group of Adrian High School students working on a project in the gym.

Counseling

Counseling Department

Phone: (517) 263-2181
Fax: (517) 266-4561

Dana Noel

dnoel@adrian.k12.mi.us

Janet Frank

jfrank@adrian.k12.mi.us

Tracey Hayes

Administrative Assistant
thayes@adrian.k12.mi.us

Theater

Theater Department

Phone: (517) 263-2181 ext. 1107
E-mail: egifford@adrian.k12.mi.us

Theater Director: Emily Gifford

LISD Tech Center

The LISD TECH Center is a county-wide, collaborative initiative providing all Lenawee County students with opportunities to explore college and careers through 26 state-approved Career Technical Education programs.

Apply at LISD Tech Center for 2019/20 school year.

Positive Behavior Interventions & Supports (PBIS)

We have launched a new district-wide behavior and discipline program at Adrian Public Schools called Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports or PBIS.

PRIDE is representative of five qualities we want our students to demonstrate on a daily basis. These qualities will be taught, reinforced, and recognized. They are:

  • Productivity
  • Respect
  • Integrity
  • Determination
  • Excellence

Learn More about PBIS

Get Text Or E-mail Reminders
If you would like to receive texts OR e-mails from the counseling office sign up for remind.com. Stop in the counseling office for information.

Student smiling while working at a computer.

Seniors / Class of 2019

Graduation

Transcripts

REMINDER - All transcript requests must be submitted via parchment.com.

 

Financial Aid for College

Complete the FAFSA® (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) form to apply for financial aid for college, career school, or graduate school.

 

Your Opinion Counts!

Tell us what you think. Take the Senior Survey.

 

ACT/SAT Prep

Prep for SATs

Begin preparing for the SAT Test. Create your College Board account.

Prep for ACTs

Official ACT Practice on Khan Academy. Create your free KHAN Academy account and get started.

 

Yearbook

http://www.yearbooknerds.com/adrian-high-school

Yearbook purchases, photo submissions, senior ads, and business ads can be handled through the website.

Graduation Requirements

5.5 credits English
5.5 credits Math
4 credits Science
3 credits of Social Studies
1 credit - PE/Health
1 credit Visual, Performing, Applied Art
0.5 credit Senior Seminar
2 credits of World Language
11.5 credits of Electives

TOTAL - 34 credits